Sep. 7th, 2005
yeah, baby!
Sep. 7th, 2005 01:05 pm![]() | You scored as Lestat. You are so unashamed of who you are you frighten people. Your hot and you know it. Sometimes you can be a brat but hey gotta love ya! Your Flashy sexy style makes people sit up and notice you.
Whose your Vampire personality? (images) created with QuizFarm.com |
That's me, okay. My Flashy sexy style makes people sit up and notice me all over the place. In the grocery picking out the cauliflower, in the library checking in the books....
She's lap sitting!
Sep. 7th, 2005 07:47 pmThis is the second time I've taken the full thing on the computer. It's kinda silly to take the first two parts, since they're essays and there's no way to grade them. I'm glad I did it the first time, though, because I was seriously disoriented by doing the essays first. This time it didn't bother me so much. And this time I only missed two questions on the verbal! Woo hoo! I improved on the math part, too, though not as much. (I wish...) I'm at least getting more willing to take a wild-assed guess and go on if a question completely stumps me, and that seems to be a good thing. The books keep saying that leaving questions unanswered takes off more points than missng questions does.
Mother called today, just out of the clear blue sky, to tell me she loved me, and is proud of me, and will be praying for me on Friday. She says she's already praying for me to do well on the test, but it sounds like she's organizing a whole group to do so on Friday during the test. Wow. I'm not so much on organized religion myself, but the thought of her doing that is so sweet it makes my eyes prickle. My ex-brother-in-law is so opposed to religion he'd be pissed as hell if he thought someone was praying for him. Now that's just stupid. Why not? What have we got to lose? And if they're right, then maybe there is something to be gained. Even if I don't get blinding revelations on hard questions on Friday, I know that people are hoping the best for me. How bad can that be? Duh.
I've been trying to balance study with doing other stuff. A very little of that has been cleaning, some of it cooking, plus some errands, and sometimes I just break down and read a book, unrelated to anything helpful at all. Except in the sense of letting things seep through the brain unhindered, maybe. I hit a spell of picking weird books at the library, but I'm back on track now.
Miranda just climbed up in my lap and is sitting on my arms while I type. She's purring madly. She has a short attention span, though... she's already gone. I do miss Nic lately. As sweet as the girls are, they don't gravitate to my shoulder and deliver that deep purr that can be heard across the room. Oops-- Miranda's back. This time I managed to extricate my arms to pet her, and she wrapped her paws around my arm to pull it to her head for a good ear-mooshing. She's settled down in the crook of my arm now, so I'm typing one-handed. Go, us. She's got that This is the way life should be look, so I guess I'm doing okay. Too bad my arm is going to sleep.
That's about all the news for now. More exciting stuff about studying, test-taking, and cat-petting later. I know you're on the edge of your seats.
